Soul Into You 3 Mixtape

The soulful, funky dose you’ve been waiting on. Share with friends and loved-ones.

download: Soul Into You 3

1. Willie Wright – I’m So Happy Now
2. Debra Lewis – Very Special
3. Freddie Scott – You Got What I Need
4. The Brothers Johnson – Strawberry Letter 23
5. The Pendletons – Waiting On You
6. Leon Ware – Learning How to Love You
7. Syl Johnson – Everybody Needs Love
8. Phil Phillips – Sea Of Love
9. Edgar Winter – Dying To Live
10.  Nina Simone – Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
11. Superlove – Oh Why
12. Phil Phillips – Nobody Knows and Nobody Cares
13. Mr. Clean & The Soul Inc. – What’s Going On?
14. Darondo – How I Got Over
15. Temptations – Gonna Keep On Tryin’ Till I Win Your Love

3 responses to “Soul Into You 3 Mixtape

  1. awesome… ty

  2. Hello,
        I’m writing to let you know that soul music’s “mystery man,” the enigmatic Willie Wright, famed for his funky 1970 cover of Curtis Mayfield’s “Right on for the Darkness,” has just released a new album, his first in 35 years. His 1977 classic, “Telling the Truth” was re-issued last year by Numero Group in Chicago. The re-issue got very positive response from soul fans and new listeners; “Good Morning America” featured one of the tunes (“I’m So Happy”) from it on May 7, 2011, and the first pressing of the re-issue sold out in a matter of weeks. All of this inspired Willie to ease temporarily out of retirement, assemble a new band with some old friends in Burlington, Vermont, and create this collection.
    The new album, all recent, original compositions by Mr. Wright, is called “This is Not a Dream.” It was released by Green Coil Records in Burlington, Vermont, U.S.A. on April 24, 2012. You can hear all the new tunes here: and see some videos and read the complete liner notes, as well as buy the CD directly from the artist at  He is now 73, living in Providence, Rhode Island, and copes with advanced Parkinson’s, but can still make arrestingly beautiful music with his characteristically thoughtful lyrics. His “smooth as warm butter” voice is still powerful, although at the same time it now reveals a more fragile and emotional side than in his early career.
    Given that he is not able to gig or tour in support of the album, we are depending on reviews and word of mouth to promote it – please give a listen and let us know what you think.
    Thank you
    Bob Green
    Green Coil Records


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s